2017 Carl Sandburg Literary Awards

Wednesday, October 11, 2017
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
The Forum at UIC
725 W. Roosevelt Rd.
Chicago, IL 60602
United States

We’re excited to present the 2017 Carl Sandburg Literary Award to best-selling authors Margaret Atwood (“The Handmaid’s Tale,” “MaddAddam” trilogy, “The Blind Assassin”) and Dave Eggers (”A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius”, “Zeitoun,” “The Circle.”)

Receiving the 21st Century Award for outstanding recent achievement will be Natalie Y. Moore, who has worked at WBEZ since 2007, covering segregation and inequality. She is the author of several books, including “The South Side: A Portrait of Chicago and American Segregation,” winner of the 2016 Chicago Review of Books award for nonfiction and a Buzzfeed best nonfiction book of 2016.

In keeping with the event’s tradition, one of 80 celebrated writers with ties to Chicago will be seated at each table, giving each attendee the opportunity to discuss the author’s work and creative process over dinner.

* = Required Fields

Attendee Information









What's this?
Event Preferences
2. (Maximum response 255 chars, approx. 5 rows of text)
3. How did you hear about this event? (Select one of the available choices or enter a different value.)
Available Ticket Classes






Presenting No Limit No Limit
Lead No Limit No Limit
Grand Benefactor No Limit No Limit
Benefactor No Limit No Limit
Patron No Limit No Limit
Premier Individual No Limit No Limit
Individual No Limit No Limit
Total Tickets: