WAMS Gala Luncheon May 25, 2018 Multiple Sclerosis Society of Canada


Scroll down

2019 MS Speaker: Candice Colwell


Candice Colwell is an MS Warrior who has been fighting MS since 2007. She is an MS advocate and volunteer with the MS Society, and is also a volunteer on the Atlantic WAMS organizing committee for her second year in a row. She has been participating in the MS walk for over 12 years. She is a Dalhousie University graduate and an insurance Insurance institute of Canada graduate. Candice is the proud mama to her Portuguese Water Dog, Zissou.

2019 Keynote Speaker: Jennifer Gillivan, President & CEO, IWK Health Centre Foundation

Jennifer Gillivan

Jennifer Gillivan is President and CEO of the IWK Health Centre Foundation. Before joining the IWK Foundation, Jennifer worked for fourteen years at the CBC at the regional and national level.

Jennifer was appointed by the Prime Minister of Canada to serve as a member of The Independent Advisory Board for Senate Appointments in Nova Scotia. Jennifer is the Honorary Lieutenant colonel 3 Intelligence Company, Canadian Armed Forces. Jennifer is the Vice Chair of Children’s Hospital Foundations Board and a Board member Save the Children International. Jennifer is the Atlantic Ambassador for Women Get On Board.

Jennifer was awarded by the Halifax Chamber of Commerce – Halifax Business Person of the Year 2017. Jennifer was awarded by Atlantic Business Magazine Top 50 CEO Award 2014, 2015, 2017 & 2018 & 19.Jennifer was inducted into the 2019 Atlantic Business Magazine Hall of Fame . Jennifer was awarded as one of the Top 25 Immigrants in Canada and one of the Top 25 Immigrants in the Maritimes in 2017. Jennifer was featured in “Canada 150 Women” in November 2017. Distinctive Women National Conference awarded Jennifer with Professional of The Year 2016-17. Jennifer was recognized nationally by RBC Women of Influence Entrepreneur Award. Jennifer was awarded by BMO Community & Charitable Giving Award and has received two CBC English Television Awards, The Halifax Ambassador Award and a Progress Halifax Women of Excellence Award.